Missing

My daily curse

I am cursed. Cursed with negligence. You see from the day of my birth it was pre-determined that I would have to live my life in daily anguish because of repetitive forgetfulness and stupidity.

I have lost more things in my life than any one I have ever met. Thousands of dollars worth of various items have slipped my grasp and have been given as tribute for all eternity. The curse is so bad, I am quite certain that I have lost at least one of every single type of item I currently or have ever owned. Glasses, keys, books, pens, bikes, money, wallets, iPods, iPhones, food,  video game systems,  computers, and even cars. Of such items I have been able to successfully track down their whereabouts but for others they are long gone, never to be seen again (by me at least).  Recently, having developed my relocation skills extensively I have been able to raise my recovery probabilities at around 70 percent. Though scarce time goes by when something important in my life suddenly vanishes without a trace.

Out of this affliction I have been instinctively trained to perform certain remembrance procedures before proceeding in any situation or environment. For example, right before I ever leave a place, without thinking, I pat down my side and back pockets to make sure all of my valuables are in place. With these procedures also comes a constant state of apprehension and paranoia. At all times am I thinking about the places I’ve been, who I have been in contact with, how much money did I bring with me, can I trust the people around me to not steal my things. That brings me to another important point. I have had many things stolen from me also which also adds a whole new level of psychological factor to the lost or stolen game. At some point certain things just have to be written off as stolen because there is no other feasible possibility otherwise. This just makes everything all the more frustrating.

Though there are some positive things that come out of being wary for belongings. It teaches you to appreciate what you have more and pay additional attention toward securing it.

Still I’d rather if I just didn’t lose all my crap.

Go check out ‘George Carlin-Losing Stuff’ on YouTube and you’ll get a glimpse of what my life is like.

About JP Feed

Welcome to the feed. My name is JP. The JP Feed is designed as a host to a league of stories, thoughts, and wonders from the minds of anyone that either is just perusing through or serious readers that want their voice to be heard. Anything from poetry to art to just humorous anecdotes is highly encouraged. Here our main goal is to satiate our hunger for knowledge and ideas.

Posted on May 19, 2012, in Random/Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

