Cheap Seats

ESPN was never cooler than when it had this show

Alright so here’s the situation. I’m still suffering from laziness(who knew two weeks off from blogging would make me lazy) so I thought what better way to serve both mine and your needs by posting a video post.

No not my own original video but some crappy quality YouTube clips I ripped of the internet.

However there is a point to this all. I wanted to share my deep affection for ESPN’s Cheap Seats which ran from 2004-2006. This used to be one of my favorite shows. As a young sports enthusiast I eagerly looked forward to a Mystery Science Theater 3000 type show about hokey “sporting” events.

The hosts of the show, the Sklar brothers, are two quick-witted guys who hilariously pick apart each corny and ridiculous moment of old sport programs. It’s impossible to appreciate until you check out the clips below. You’ll thank me later, believe me.

About JP Feed

Welcome to the feed. My name is JP. The JP Feed is designed as a host to a league of stories, thoughts, and wonders from the minds of anyone that either is just perusing through or serious readers that want their voice to be heard. Anything from poetry to art to just humorous anecdotes is highly encouraged. Here our main goal is to satiate our hunger for knowledge and ideas.

Posted on March 12, 2012, in Movies and T.V., Web and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

