My Love Affair With StumbleUpon

Stumbling never felt so goodEver since its creation, the internet has been surfed and explored by millions of users to find information of a multitude of different topics. Anything from gardening tips to underground poet societies, the internet has it all. Nowadays, exploring the internet’s depths has become easier than ever thanks to search sites like StumbleUpon.

StumbleUpon is a simple website that is used to sift through mountains of web pages covering all different kinds of entertaining stuff. Users have to sign in to use the service and specify their likes and interests so the website can cater to the user’s preferences.

I fell in love with StumbleUpon within the first minute I tried it. I still even remember the first web page I visited: A zombie-proof house made in California. Since then I have found hundred of great different sites and pages, many of which I’ve shared with friends along the way.

There is a dark side to StumbleUpon though. At times it can be a cruel mistress leading me to boring and stupid websites that are filled with absolutely nothing. Yes nothing is perfect, even StumbleUpon at times can be a wasteland, a dead end to what was a happy spree of web surfing.

This is why my relationship with StumbleUpon is a love affair. I love it. I hate it. I can’t live with or without it. Especially at times I need to focus on work or concentrate StumbleUpon is always there to be my best benefactor for procrastination.

For the majority of the time StumbleUpon is a wonderful blessing but beware, it can be a dangerous thing to be addicted to. Just remember that when you stumble often you’re bound to fall.

About JP Feed

Welcome to the feed. My name is JP. The JP Feed is designed as a host to a league of stories, thoughts, and wonders from the minds of anyone that either is just perusing through or serious readers that want their voice to be heard. Anything from poetry to art to just humorous anecdotes is highly encouraged. Here our main goal is to satiate our hunger for knowledge and ideas.

Posted on February 17, 2012, in Web and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

