An Underrated Christmas Beverage

Nothing invokes the Christmas spirit like a little dairy goodness

To remind me that it’s Christmas, I simply look around at my surroundings. A warm fireplace, a neatly decorated tree, wrapped boxes of wonder, and warm comfort of family. But of course there is always the refrigerator to also reveal exactly how late in the year we are.

There standing proudly in my fridge among other delicious items is a tall carton of eggnog. A unique drink that feels like thick milk but yet has a wonderful after taste. It’s hard to describe eggnog but one thing I can describe is how much I love it.

It often proves difficult for me not to chug glasses of the mystic drink. Once I downed a tall glass filled to the brim in two swigs to the puzzlement of my brother who asked “What is wrong with you?” For a guy who doesn’t often try new things, I am so glad that a few years ago I decided to give this somewhat badly discredited beverage a chance. My reward was a trip down a road of exquisite delight.

So for all of those holiday adventurers out there that always stayed a wary distance away from eggnog, I say give it a chance. If you don’t think you’ll like it just remember that Christmas miracles do happen.

About JP Feed

Welcome to the feed. My name is JP. The JP Feed is designed as a host to a league of stories, thoughts, and wonders from the minds of anyone that either is just perusing through or serious readers that want their voice to be heard. Anything from poetry to art to just humorous anecdotes is highly encouraged. Here our main goal is to satiate our hunger for knowledge and ideas.

Posted on December 24, 2011, in Random/Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

